Most importantly don’t die

Tomorrow I leave on a four month adventure. Destination: Sydney, Australia. Oh, and maybe I will do some studying too. It is STUDY abroad after all. I put together a bucket list of what I want to accomplish while I’m “down under.” I’m sure I’ll come up with a million more but for now

  • find out if P Sherman 42 Wallaby Way Sydney exists
  • go to the beach
  • learn to surf
  • walk on the Sydney Harbor Bridge
  • star gaze in the outback
  • Make a real Australian friend
  • feed a kangaroo
  • try kangaroo (too soon?)
  • learn to love Vegemite
  • scuba dive in the Great Barrier Reef
  • hold a koala
  • see a rugby game
  • bungee jump
  • join a club at my university
  • learn the lingo
  • make it to New Zealand
  • get a glimpse of Ayers Rock
  • get an A (or A equivalent) on a test/paper

& most importantly, DON’T DIE. Australia is known to have some of the deadliest animals in the world. Here’s to hoping I don’t encounter any of them.

 

Cheers.

Leave a Reply

